33.2 C
April 15, 2024
GreentvAfrica News

Winners of 2021 Young Ministers Competition emerges.

The 2021 grand finale of Young Ministers Competition was a success, as Nigerian students put their knowledge to test on how well they know the country and the enlightenment of the functions and activities of government.

The competition is aimed at ensuring that students know the facts, histories of the country to guide them towards societal values and good governance.

The programme, which was organised by Kiddies Vision Magazine, in collaboration with Huaxing Arts Troupe, Nigeria, and sponsored by four Chinese giant companies in Nigeria namely, Lucky Stars Nigeria, Anthony socks, AoAo and Back to school.

According to the director of Kiddies Vision Magazine, Mrs Nnenna Umeohia, who put together the competition inorder to educate young Nigerians so as to produce meaningful future leaders said, “This season 7 is more stressful than other seasons, we started the competition on 16th March 2020 just before Covid-19, so we couldn’t continue until after the lockdown, so our productions were done through the zoom platform.”

Furthermore she said, “Moving forward, our future plan is to help transform over 5million pupils and students through civic reform programs and also nurturing the minds of young Nigerians toward civic education and social responsibility.

Also speaking at the event, the Chairman of the Chinese Industrial and Commercial Enterprises Association and Huaxing Arts Troupe Nigeria, Chief Dr. Eric Ni, said, “Children are the future of a nation, if the children are intelligent, the country will be prosperous, this competition will help them become a better person and also nurture them in becoming excellent leaders that will put Nigeria on the path of success.”

There were 15 winners each from both the primary and secondary school categories of 5 ministerial seat, which consists the Ministry of Education, Ministry of Health, Ministry of Finance, Ministry of Youth and Sports and Ministry of Tourism, Art and Culture.

The first position of each ministerial seat went home with the cheque presentation of N100,000 each, first runners-up got N50,000 each, while the second runners-up took home N30,000 each.

Related posts

Climate Change: Oil to reach peak soon – International Energy Agency.


Dangote Sugar To Expand with $1bn investment.


Cost Of Living Crisis: FCTA confirms looting of warehouse in Abuja.


Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More